Nominations for Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Awards due April 8

Recognize projects, individuals, and organizations that celebrate the heritage and historic character of Minneapolis by submitting a nomination for the 26th annual Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Awards. The awards highlight the year’s best achievements in transforming a historic property, building or landscape to incorporate both new and old elements in a way that respects the past. Projects are judged on attention to the quality of design, architecture, workmanship and materials as well as the positive impact on the surrounding neighborhood and community.

Nominations are due by 4 p.m., Friday, April 8. Mail or hand-deliver your nomination form to:

AIA Minnesota
Attn: Mary Larkin, Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Awards
275 Market St., Suite 54
Minneapolis, MN 55405

The Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission, Preserve Minneapolis and AIA Minneapolis will present the Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Awards at a luncheon at 11:30 a.m., Thursday, May 12, at International Market Square. The ceremony is open to the public.

Learn more about the awards and see a list of the 2015 awards winners.

Published Mar 23, 2016



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

311 TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Minneapolis 14 Government TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo