Thank you for your service – June Service STAR winners

Service STARs are now being awarded to employees who reached 15, 25 or 30 years of continuous service with the City in June. Service STARs are part of the Minneapolis STAR Awards, an employee recognition program that recognizes excellence and extraordinary effort demonstrated by City employees. “STAR” stands for Special Thanks And Recognition.

June 2016 Service STARs

30 years of service

Public Works
Jeffrey Jackson
Jeff Kvisler
Donald Lauzon
Marion Miles
Charles Patrick
Daniel Piontek

David Denno
Michael Norris
Kari Schmitz
Brendon Schram

25 years of service

Community Planning and Economic Development
Thomas Cossette

Christopher Abbas
Michael Becker
Christine Benson
David Campbell
Dean Christiansen
Lance Faust
Michael Keefe
Stephen McCarty
David Menter
Garry Nordine
Brian Pfeiffer
Daniel Pommerenke
Michael Sullivan
Darrin Waletzki
Charles White

Public Works
Debbie Altenbrun
Larry Leaks
Randolph De La Pena

15 years of service

Finance and Property Services
Rodney Olson
Ray Waaraniemi

Neighborhood and Community Relations
Christina Kendrick

Sierra Clason
Jonathon Pobuda

Public Works
Buick Alavy
Dana Davis
Randall Hansen
Brian Olson
Jesse Sonju
Beverly Warmka Cardin

Regulatory Services
Bradley Schmoll


Published Jun 28, 2016



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

311 TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Minneapolis 14 Government TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo