Thank you for your service – June Service STAR winners

Service STARs are now being awarded to employees who reached 15, 25 or 30 years of continuous service with the City in June. Service STARs are part of the Minneapolis STAR Awards, an employee recognition program that recognizes excellence and extraordinary effort demonstrated by City employees. “STAR” stands for Special Thanks And Recognition.

June 2017 Service STARs

30 years of service

Community Planning and Economic Development Department

Craig Eliason

Public Works

Lawrence Matsumoto

25 years of service

Human Resources

Amy Friedman


Robert Berry
Teresa Daws
Henry Halvorson
Arthur Knight
James Lopez
Richard Maas
Charles McCree
James Novak
Luis Porras
Kelvin Pulphus
Dean Roth
Giovanni Veliz
Roosevelt Walls

Public Works

Douglas Anderson
Brian Beyer
Kimberly Erickson
David Jones
Michael Ryan
James Steffel
Brad Whipkey

15 years of service

Convention Center

Alyse Bouges
Daniel Gunner
Jeffrey Hymes
Fardoosa Mohamed
Jerald Salmonson

Finance and Property Services

Daniel Gottwald
Karen Iverson


Sean Churchill-Weekes
Daniel Casper
Curtis Drew
Heidi Elmer
Robert Hanson
Stephanie Johnson
Matthew May
Raymond Sombrio


Dennis Kreft

Public Works

Neil Demko
Geza Papp



Published Jul 11, 2017



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

311 TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Minneapolis 14 Government TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo