Police Band Inducted into Minnesota Music Hall of Fame

On Friday, November 3, 2006, the Minneapolis Police Band was inducted into the Minnesota State Music Hall of Fame in New Ulm, Minnesota.  Other inductees were Donnie Klossner, Ray Valek, Libby Larson, Daisy Dillman Band and Julie DeLeo.

The Hall of Fame was established to reflect and recognize the wide variety of Minnesota's musical heritage.  The museum is located at First North Street and Broadway in New Ulm.  It contains memorabilia of individual musicians and musical groups as well as photographs of all who have been inducted into it. 

Some other well known inductees are: Paul "Doc" Evans, "Whoopee" John Wilfahrt, Dr. Frank Bencriscutto, Bob Dylan, Judy Garland, Ervin "Red" Wolf,

Bobby Vee, Florian Chmielewski, Schell's Hobo Band, Standford Freese, Sounds of Blackness, The Minnesota Orchestra, Philip Brunelle, Minnesota Opera, and Cliff Brunzell to name a few.

Accepting the award was Robert W. Falk, Bandmaster, Robert Dynan, Associate Conductor, and a number of band members.  Additional information on the Hall of Fame can be found at

Click on the photos for larger views.

MusicHallOfFame-1t MusicHallOfFame-2t
MusicHallOfFame-3t MusicHallOfFame-4t

Last updated Apr 6, 2012



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

311 TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Minneapolis 14 Government TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo