Citizens Advisory Council Members

Chief Harteau’s Citizens Advisory Council includes sworn MPD personnel and individuals from all walks of our community. The Chief selected these individuals because they are committed to building and fostering a more engaged, diverse and professional Minneapolis Police Department.

Chief Janeé Harteau, Co-ChairMinneapolis Police Department
Deputy Chief Kris Arneson, Co-ChairMPD Admin. - Investigations Bureau
Deputy Chief Travis Glampe, Co-ChairMPD Admin Office of Professional Standards
Officer Charles Adams IIIMPD - Juvenile Outreach Diversion, SRO
Mark AndersonThe Barbara Schneider Foundation
Commander Medaria ArradondoMPD - Pct 1 Commander
Reverend Joan AustinMacedonia Baptist Church
Marian BehrWhittier Alliance
Mike BloomMinneapolis City Attorney's Office
Dominick BouzaThe Salavation Arny Harbor Lights Center
Michael BrownOffice Police Conduct Review
Trina ChernosMinneapolis City Attorney's Office
Assistant Chief Matt ClarkMPD - Administration
Harry Davis JrCommunity Advocate
Phil Davis President, Minneapolis Community and Technical College
Lieutenant John DelmonicoMPD - POFM
Inspector Todd LoiningMPD - 5th Precinct Commander
Commander Bruce FolkensMPD - Special Crimes Investigation Division
Adonis FrazierCircle of Discipline
Deputy Chief Eddie Frizell MPD Administration- Patrol Bureau
Commander Scott GerlicherMPD - Strategic Info & Crime Analysis Div
Peter GinderMinneapolis City Attorney's Office
Pastor Charles GrahamMacedonia Baptist Church
Lieutenant Todd GrossMPD - Training Unit
Bishop Richard HowellShiloh Temple 
Renee JensonThe Barbara Schneider Foundation
Commander Catherine JohnsonMPD - Violent Crimes Investigation Division
Joanne KaufmanExecutive Director, WDBA
Inspector Mike KjosMPD - 4th Precinct Commander
Velma KorbelMinneapolis Department of Civil Rights
Kate Lee4th Precinct resident
Rick MassMPD - Juvenile Outreach Diversion
William MeansMN O.I.C. Council
Jana MetgeCitizens for a Loring Park Community
Hassan MohamudIslamic Dawah Center
Fr. Michael O'ConnellAscension Church
Silvia OntanedaConsulate General of Ecuador to Minnesota
Doris Overby3rd Precinct resident
Arnetta PhillipsShiloh Temple
Michael Rainville2nd Precinct resident
Inspector Bryan SchaferMPD - 1st Precinct Commander
Susan SegalMinneapolis City Attorney's Office
Tim SkardaMinneapolis City Attorney's Office
Commander Robert SkoroMPD - Special Operations Division
Inspector Michael SullivanMPD - 3rd Precinct Commander
Inspector Kathy WaiteMPD - 2nd Precinct Commander
Amay YangHmong American Mutual Assistance Association
Shane ZahnMinneapolis Downtown Improvement District
Bill ZieglerExecutive Director Little Earth of United Tribes
Lieutenant Scott ZierdenMPD - Training Unit

Last updated Jul 23, 2014



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

TTY relay service


facebook25x25 twitter25x25 youtube25x25 Minneapolis311icon logo tv 14 footer icon image linkedin_32x32