External Council appointments

Council Members serve on various boards, commissions, and committees. Find out who is appointed and to which group.

Climate resilience and infrastructure

These relate to the Climate & Infrastructure (C&I) Committee.

Agency Appointee(s)
Airport Working Group Koski
Bottineau Community Works Steering Committee Ellison
Midtown Bridges Working Group Chavez, Chughtai, Cashman
Minnehaha Creek Watershed Policy Advisory Committee Koski
Mississippi Watershed Management Organization Vetaw, Rainville as alternate
MnDOT 65/47 Planning and Environmental Linkage Payne, Rainville
MnDOT Hwy 252/94 Environmental Impact Statement Vetaw, Ellison
MnDOT I-35 Gateway Environmental Assessment Payne, Wonsley, Rainville, Osman
Minneapolis Clean Energy Partnership Cashman
MSP Noise Oversight Committee Koski
Northern Lights Express Rainville
Rethinking I-94 (MnDOT) Wonsley, Osman
Southwest Community Works Steering Committee Cashman, Palmisano as alternate
Transportation Advisory Board Chowdhury, Cashman as alternate
Twin Cities Land Bank Ellison, Chavez

Community and economic development

These relate to the Business, Housing & Zoning (BHZ) Committee.

Agency Appointee(s)
Cedar Riverside Partnership Osman
Lake Street Greenway Partnership Osman, Jenkins, Chavez, Chughtai
Meet Minneapolis Rainville, Vetaw, Cashman, Jenkins, Koski, Payne
Meet Minneapolis Executive Committee Rainville, Cashman, Jenkins
Minneapolis/St. Paul Housing Finance Board Ellison, Osman, Chowdhury
Minneapolis/St.Paul Family Housing Fund Cashman, Chowdhury 
Northstar Corridor Development Authority Cashman, Koski as alternate
Planning Commission Chowdhury
St. Anthony Falls Heritage Board Rainville, Cashman
University District Alliance Wonsley

General Government

These relate to the Administration & Enterprise Oversight (AEO) Committee.

Human service/social service

These relate to the Public Health & Safety (PHS) Committee.